top of page

Loud, Proud and a little bit anxious…


Kate and I hanging out in between filming.

Hey guys! I’m in a documentary!!

So, for those of you who don’t know, this post is officially a ‘big reveal’. I haven’t been able to tell you about this due to contracting etc, but, as it comes out on the 25th of April 2018 (only 7 days away!) I am about to shamelessly promote a documentary I was neither paid for or have yet seen! All I can’t tell you is I’m in it and it was a lot of fun to film, beyond that it has been out of my hands!

It seems like forever since I met 4 ticcy heroes and a masterful film crew for a week of madness and I honestly don’t know anything about the final product of that week, (I’m as in the dark as you are!) but I will add a link to the BBC page about it.

I must admit to feeling a ridiculous range of emotions about this program. On one hand, I’M GOING TO BE ON TV!! And on the other hand, I’m going to be on TV… What if every shot is from a terrible angle?! What if my voice is secretly unbearable and no-one has ever told me?! What if I had something in my teeth whilst filming and there’s whole segment of me with a spinach smile?!

Of course, I realize that these are ludicrous things to worry about, even if I spend the entire documentary looking like a grubby, screechy, potato woman, what’s done is done! The paper work is signed, the air date set and there is no going back now!

Although I’m a little nervous I have to admit that I’m mostly proud. I’m proud of Terrina (the main focus of the Documentary) for all she has achieved in the past few weeks. I’m proud of the 3 other Tourettey people who travelled varying distances to prove that, a little bit of support (even from practical strangers!) can go a long way! I’m proud of Terrina’s family and Partner for coping so magnificently with a very loud and crowed invasion for a week! And I’m proud of the film crew for managing so flawlessly under what was essentially a torrent of borderline abusive Tourette’s! Heck! I’m even proud of myself! I caught a train! And stayed in a hotel alone! And I didn’t freak out nearly as much as I thought I would!

The whole experience was rather marvelous and I hope that the genuine enjoyment of each others company we found, comes across in the final cut. I may be a little rubbish at keeping in touch but I do believe I have made a group of unique friends. I can't tell you how good it feels to know people 'like you', it makes you feel sane!

Whatever the next few days hold I am determined to be excited for them! It may not be the start of anything, but it could be the start of something great!? Who knows? All I can say is, watch this space!

Click the link below to find out more about the program:

Here is a link to the BBC page :


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page