top of page

Fair weather friend

I don't know why, but for as long as I can remember I have always seemed to be the opposite of a 'fair weather friend'. Like Nanny Mac Phee, I seem to arrive in a crisis and then disappear when things are going well! I'm probably overexaggerating but sometimes it feels like people only ever phone me at 2am when life is messy and never at 4pm to arrange a coffee meet up! I was feeling pretty down about this until I spoke to a mate, and I thought (to 'inspire' the other 'wonderbra friends') that I'd share some of thier encouragement in jazzy poem form, because why not?? 

Ode to a Wonderbra friend

Dear Wonderbra friend

The kind that hold you up, keep you steady

 and match your favourite top.

Noone can soothe the soul like you, 

It's a gift you cannot stop.

Reassurance is your middle name, 

A realiable, kind-hearted friend

From you we feel a fount of wisdom,

Flows without an end

Sometimes we miss you out

Not all occasions are for you

But there's noone better at sailing the storms 

And figuring out what to do 

We know sometimes life feels hectic

A crisis everywhere you are

But, Wonderbra friend with out your support

We couldn't get very far 


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page