top of page

'Miserable bitch'

If you were to draw my monthly feelings on a graph I imagine it would look somewhat like a child's drawing of the sea. As many people who struggle with any form of health issues know life is seldom a straight line! 

After my last blog post I was warned that I 'sound like a miserable bitch' I responded, 'I am a miserable bitch'! The truth is I flux so rapidly that sometimes the emotions of one day are polar opposite to the next. 

So to the polar opposite. Recently I met an inspirational speaker called Alex Lowery who gave me his book about living with Autism. I'm not a big reader but  I thoroughly enjoyed his book and have to say stormed through it! I don't have Autism but found myself relating well to what he wrote, the difficulties of sensory overload, processing information etc. In fact it was quite comforting to read the thoughts of a similar mind! 

I have been away at my grandparents for a few days which was quite good fun. We visited various garden centres and went out for jollies a lot. I didn't tic very much as I tend to suppress my tourettes around people I feel 'cant cope' with it... This was a bad decision... I'm sure if I'd have ticced it would have been fine but I just couldn't bring myself to release it. This ended with me very miserable and stressy! And by the time I got home I had to release my tics in one large noisy episode! But I definitely feel better for it! 

We left my grandparents with bags of craft supplies as my grandma was having a clear out. I have since been through the things and have started to do some cross stitch, I am rubbish at following a pattern and so have been creating my own. My first project is an embroidered elephant. I quite like elephants! 

So all in all I'm feeling like less of a 'miserable bitch'! 


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page